1 Let Go 04:03
2 Hot Cold 03:35
3 1$Jesus 02:46
4 Orange Moon 04:52
5 Nobody For Nothing 03:23
6 I Can Tell 03:37
7 Shine On 02:42
8 All She Does 05:31

Released: February 13, 2012
Available as 12“ LP, CD and digital album on bandcamp
or as mp3-download on amazon

We recorded the songs for Uberseins in fall 2011 at Carsten Diekmanns Studio abtlg.m. Carsten did all of the recording and mixing for the album. And he worked his magic to make Michel and everybody sound fantastic on their instruments. And that’s where the expertise of Stefan Wittich came into play, too. Stefan did a great job on the drums’ set up and sound for the recording. And it’s him, of course, who layed down some seriously heavy drums on the tracks 2, 3 and 4 of the album.

Werner Kuschmierz plays his one sting rubber band bass on the album. He built this thing all by himself and it sounds fantastic and unique. Catrien Stremme plays the drums on Let Go and she is just a fantastic live drummer as well.

The beautiful cover artwork for Uberseins was made by Berlin based artist Heiner Franzen. Check out his website www.heinerfranzen.com for more information about his work.

And then of course there is Jens Leske. Not just a great film director, but also a big help in the pre-production of Uberseins.

You can order Uberseins as 12″ vinyl, CD or as a download in various digital formats at seins.bandcamp.com

Or find the album at your trusted online music dealer: Uberseins at iTunes or Uberseins at Amazon … among many others.


Album credits:

Michel Bo Michel (vocals and all instruments) – except:
Werner Kuschmierz (bass)
Catrien Stremme (drums on track 1)
Stefan Wittich (drums on tracks 2, 3 and 4)

Jens Leske (pre-production and support)
Heiner Franzen (cover art)
Peter Michel (cover layout)

Written, arranged and produced by Michel Bo Michel
Recorded and mixed by Carsten Diekmann at abtlg.m, Berlin
Mastered by Kai Blankenberg at Skyline Tonfabrik, Düsseldorf